Carlton Miniott Primary School, Thirsk
school_1

Term Dates / Holidays

Holiday School Closes School Reopens
Half Term Friday 17th February 2017 Monday 27th February 2017
Easter Friday 7th April 2017 Tuesday 25th April 2017
May Day School closed for Bank Holiday Monday 1st May 2017  
Half Term Friday 26th May 2017 Tuesday 6th June 2017
Summer Tuesday 25th July 2017 Tuesday 5th September 2017
Half Term Friday 20th October 2017 Monday 30th October 2017
Christmas Friday 22nd December 2017 Tuesday 9th January 2018
Half Term Friday 9th February 2018 Monday 19th February 2018
Easter Thursday 29th March 2018 Tuesday 17th April 2018
May Day Monday 7th May 2018  
Half Term Friday 25th May 2018 Monday 4th June 2018
Summer Friday 20th July 2018  
     
     
     
     
     

School closes at 2.30pm at the end of each term. There are 2 training days which will be in addition to the above holidays and will be notified once dates have been confirmed.

As of 1st September 2013 the Government have changed their regulations with regards to holidays during term time and if you choose to take your child out of school during term time for holidays this will be classed as an unauthorised absence, and could incur a monetary penalty. Please read more about our policy here.